

EARTO ANNUAL CONFERENCE  16 May 2024 - 8.30-15.15 (CET) - Warsaw (Poland)  "Role of European RTOs in Supporting EU Open Strategic Autonomy"	
8.30 - 9.00	Welcome Coffee
9.00 - 10.00	Introduction
10.00 - 11.15	<ul> <li>Welcome by EARTO President</li> <li>Welcome by Hubert Cichocki, President, Lukasiewicz Research Network</li> <li>Keynotes by:         <ul> <li>Waldemar Sługocki, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Economic Development and Technology</li> <li>Andrzej Szeptycki, Undersecretary of State, Ministry of Science and Higher Education</li> </ul> </li> <li>Part 1 – Role of European RTOs in Reindustrialisation of Europe</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Keynotes by:</li> <li>Presentation by Michel Viktorovitch, Advisor to the President for European Affairs, IFPEN</li> <li>Presentation by Mathias Rauch, Chief Representative EU, Fraunhofer</li> <li>Presentation by Tomasz Fafiński, Director - External Funding &amp; Technology Development</li> <li>Panel on new trends:</li> <li>Brigitte Bach, CEO, AIT</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Alexandre Pauchard, CEO, CSEM</li> <li>Chris Dungey, CTO, HVM Catapult</li> <li>Inge Neven, CEO, VITO</li> <li>Moderated by Jesus Valero, CEO, TECNALIA &amp; EARTO Treasurer</li> </ul>
11.15 - 11.45	Coffee Break
11.45 - 12.30	Part 2 - Shaping EU RD&I Policy - Piloting Technology Infrastructures  Keynote "Towards FP10: Technology Infrastructures" by Dominik Sobczak, Deputy Head of Unit, Industrial Research, Innovation and Investment Agendas, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission  Panel on new trends:  Sylwester Wyka, Deputy Director for Research, Łukasiewicz - ILOT Janica Ylikarjula, VP International Affairs and Policy, VTT Bertrand Bouchet, Director EU Office, CEA Sophie Viscido, Principal Consultant, Technopolis Moderated by Muriel Attané, Secretary General, EARTO
12.30 - 14.00	Networking Lunch
14.00 - 15.00	Part 3 – Spreading Excellence & Developing RTOs Capabilities Across Europe
	Panel with:  • João Claro, CEO, INESC TEC  • Boštjan Zalar, Director, JSI  • Gregor Anderluh, Director, NIC  • Rolandas Urbonas, Deputy Director, LEI  Moderated by Muriel Attané, Secretary General, EARTO
15.00 - 15.15	Closing by EARTO President